Yesterday was a memory (An Unfinished Song)

It’s been a long time for me for not writing in this page.

It feels like years from yesterdays.

I open again the pages about what we had done in the past, seeing these pictures

I remember when you came in the twilight with dirty jacket

and brought me to the park where you gave me a surprise.

It was my birthday and, yeah, I could only gave a sweet kiss on your cheek.

You sang me a serenade every Saturday night under my balcony

and it’s like Romeo and Juliet, yes, so romantic.

I was so happy for longest time till I didn’t realize that you’re fading from the light

You turned to be my shadow and we lost the fun we had,

I felt you’re unreachable yet we’re still together

Times went by and years passed by

I never heard any from you and now we’re no one to each other

Yes, we’re so invisible and you gave me no explanation

But I’ll keep my head held high and smile to you whenever you’re around

Cause I won’t let your shadow covering my grace

Cause I never regret the time we had

Cause I am okay if you leave

Cause I’m a fighter and won’t let you break my life

Cause it’s you who owe an explanation

It’s you who’s been hiding from this world

And it’s you who tried to disengage all this bond.

Worrying you was a mistake and now I won’t get lost with you

and don’t be surprised cause I’ll be fine whenever you’re around

cause I am okay with this ending

And I’ll be fine forever without you.

Cause I won’t let your shadow covering my grace

Cause I never regret the time we had

Cause I am okay if you leave

Cause I’m a fighter and won’t let you break my life

Cause it’s you who owe an explanation

It’s you…

It’s you…

Leave a Reply

